Looking for Inspiration in London!

If you follow me, you may know I have written books as a result of various trips I’ve taken. Well, I’m hoping this will be the case again shortly.

My blog will be a little quiet over the next while because the family and I are heading to London, England in the first part of August. I’m so excited. Have you ever visited a country and felt like you were coming home? That’s how I feel about England. This will be my third trip since I was a teenager and a lovely thrum of anticipation is building in my breast. We have a huge itinerary compiled and we’ll likely be exhausted when we return, but it’ll be worth it.

I’m hoping this trip will provide inspiration for a new book as well. Two of my books are based on my travels.

Sunburn is based on my stays in the Mayan Riviera.

sunburn

 

Vice was inspired my a trip to Las Vegas.

vice_epub1

 

So what do you think might be the source of new inspiration in London? The castles? The old cemeteries? Those sexy British men? I can’t wait to find out.

Although I won’t be blogging during my time away, I hope to document my journey on Instagram. If you’d like to see what I’m getting up to (other than sneaking looks at the aforementioned British blokes in their bespoke suits), join me on Instagram. I might even hoist an ale in your honor! https://instagram.com/rleoauthor/

Tallyho!

 

 

9 thoughts on “Looking for Inspiration in London!

    • Thank you, Julie! I know we’ll be around the Eye, if not on it. I can’t wait to visit again. Take care and have a lovely summer.

      Like

Leave a Reply

