Lisa M. Owens. What If…

I’ve had the pleasure of knowing author Lisa M. Owens for a while now and I’m so pleased to share some of her book news on my blog for the first time.

In fact, I’m happy to introduce you to both books in her If Only series. She’s shared an excerpt with us as well, and I hope you’ll one-click both of these today. If Only, book 1 in the series, is on sale for $0.99 for a limited time, so make sure you grab it. I’ve had the chance to read this one and found it very moving.

Welcome, Lisa!

****

what if_ebook_cover

What If… excerpt:
My hands spanned her narrow waist and then I pressed her backward, the small of her back resting erotically against the strained material of my jeans. The hot and spicy scent of her favorite perfume surrounded us, reminding me of nights of cool satin sheets, naked skin, and hot sex.
Her head rested just beneath my chin, her hands reaching behind her to cup my straining erection. I almost embarrassed myself by coming in my pants when her fingers stroked my full length. I moaned, my suddenly-clumsy hands slipping from their perch around her waist and tangled into the silken folds of her nightgown.
I cursed under my breath, clasping my hands around the smooth plane of her abdomen, shoving her body against the wall.
She laughed. “More,” she demanded greedily as her lips found mine in a kiss that nearly caused us both to burst into flames.
In fact, I was surprised that my glasses didn’t melt from the intensity of the heat.
Tangling my hands into her hair, I yanked her to me. She released a startled gasp. A few stray tendrils escaped from my grasp and the wayward strands tickled my nose. I skimmed my fingers along her body, and her breathing quickened when I stroked her wet folds. “I want to fuck this pretty little pussy.”
Maggie groaned, sinking her hands into my hair, tightening her hold when I gripped the sides of her white lace underwear and removed them deftly. Grinning mischievously, I tossed them onto the floor. “Do you like it when I talk dirty to you?” I asked.
She nodded.
“I want to fuck your pussy, and then I want to take your virgin ass,” I confessed.
****
What If… blurb:
What would you do if you had the chance to go back and relive your greatest mistake?
 
When Maggie Ryerson was a teenager, she made a choice that changed her life forever. Once the stick turned blue, she found herself torn between two men: one was the friend who had comforted her when her world was suddenly turned upside-down and the other was the man she loved… and the father of her baby. Both men had feelings for her and both of them had offered to marry her.
 
She chose to marry for love.
 
Now faced with an unplanned pregnancy, a husband who can’t keep a job and a hormonal teenager, Maggie wonders what her life would have been like if she had married for money instead.
 
But like the saying goes, be careful what you wish for…
 ****
If Only... Ecover
Blurb:
An accidental slip on a patch of ice gives Bree Sexton the opportunity she has always dreamed of—a chance to go back in time and make things right, changing her life and her future. A poignant tale of second chances, and a woman’s fight to find her happily-ever-after.

What would you do if you had the opportunity to go back and relive your greatest mistake?

Five years ago, Bree Sexton walked out on her fiancé and into the arms of a charming and handsome stranger. She has regretted her decision ever since. Instead of a fairy-tale marriage, her “prince” shattered her dreams and her spirit with physical violence and emotional cruelty she barely escaped.

She then mysteriously wakes up in bed with the fiancé she loved and left, the life she’d dreamed of now a reality, until her cruel ex-husband reappears to destroy her new life. But what is real, and what is make-believe? Is she really getting the chance she has always dreamed of? And when it is all said and done, will she finally end up with the man she has always regretted leaving? Or will she wake up to discover herself alone?

 

2 thoughts on “Lisa M. Owens. What If…

Leave a Reply

