Rosanna Leo’s Fave Reads of 2015!

Happy New Year! As we enter 2016, I thought I’d do something I haven’t done before on my blog, and share some of my favorite reads of the previous year. I had the good fortune to read a lot of great books and to discover many new authors, but these ones are the ones that made an impression on me. I hope you’ll get a chance to check them out!

Bear in mind, not all of these have a publication date of 2015, but that is when I discovered them.

Our-11-Favorite-Books-of-the-Year-500

Jessica Cale’s Southwark Saga:

untitledHRvirtueslady

Jessica Cale’s historical romance series has it all: hot hunks, feisty ladies in awesome gowns (and out of them), and evil villains. All of this is set against the backdrop of post-Fire London in crime-riddled Southwark. Read these books and you will want to book a ticket to jolly old England to see the neighborhood where these characters lived and loved.

Sophie H. Morgan’s Ashes:

25158132

Sophie H. Morgan’s debut will have you convinced she’s been doing this for a long time. Ashes is full of intrigue and wonderful supernatural characters. She has created a world in which phoenix play with jackal shifters and in which the sexual tension will leave you gasping. Book two arrives soon, so pick this one up now.

Michelle Knudsen’s Evil Librarian:

20708754

Working in a library, I couldn’t resist picking this one up and I’m so glad I did. The tagline is: “He’s young. He’s hot. He’s also evil. He’s . . . the librarian.”

A female high school student suspects the new librarian is the devil, and she might just be right. This book is cute and funny and made me want to go to high school with all these characters. Even the bad ones.

Lisa Unger’s Crazy Love You:

22609453

If you only read romance, Crazy Love You will sit easily outside your comfort zone. Lisa Unger’s book is a tale of obsession and addiction and it is wonderfully creepy. Protagonist Ian can’t seem to rid himself of childhood friend, and bad influence, Priss. Frankly, by the end of the book, I wasn’t sure he ever would., but I enjoyed the ride.

Anise Eden’s All The Broken Places (coming in Feb. 2016)

27037568

I had the pleasure of reading Anise Eden’s debut and loved this story. It’ll be coming to Diversion Books in Feb. 2016 and I can’t recommend it enough. Be sure to watch out for this author and series. Featuring a broken heroine and the group of “talented” characters determined to help her, it’s a compelling paranormal story and I’m looking forward to the next installment in the series.

There you have it, friends. I have many more terrific books in my 2015 collection but these were the ones that made me sit up and take notice. I hope you’ll enjoy them, too!

 

4 thoughts on “Rosanna Leo’s Fave Reads of 2015!

    • Reading Tyburn and Virtue’s Lady were some of my reading highlights this past year, Jess. Happy to mention them. Thanks for the reblog.

      Like

Leave a Reply

