Selkie’s Lure Cover Reveal!

Oh, how I have anticipated this day!

As my Orkney Selkies readers know, book 3 has been a while in coming and I couldn’t be more excited to finally be able to share it with you Jan. 16. Selkie’s Lure will soon be available.

The cover has now been finalized (thanks so much to Kevin Wilson at Liquid Silver Books) and I am happy to share it.

hrselkieslure

I couldn’t be happier with this depiction of selkie  Edan Kirk. Like his brother Calan and Machar, he rises from the waves and has lots of fun in store for heroine Amy Woods.

As soon as I have details on any preorders, I will happily share them. I can’t wait to welcome you to Orkney once again.

Blurb

Amy Woods, one of TV’s famed Beast Seekers, has come to Orkney, Scotland, to hunt sirens. One of them killed her sister and she has sworn revenge. Most people think she’s crazy for believing in monsters. She knows the truth. But while patrolling one of Orkney’s cold beaches, she runs into a naked selkie man rather than a siren, and he proves to be an alluring distraction.

Edan Kirk is a selkie, one of an ancient race of seal shape shifters. When he hears of Amy’s intention to hunt sirens, tragic memories overwhelm him. He knows he must get rid of the pesky human. As much as he tries to convince her she’s on a fool’s errand, he can’t resist trying to protect her. After all, he has heard the enticing song of the sirens and he knows its deadly power.

As Amy and Edan engage in a battle of wits and wills, other emotions rush to the fore. Their connection is intense, the sort to come along only once in a lifetime. Edan recognizes her as his mate. However, another woman has set her sights on him as well, one whose powers of seduction are legendary. One whose voice has driven men to madness and devastation.

Can Amy accept Edan as her mate, making her home in the world of the supernatural? And can they save each other from a beast that cannot be destroyed?

 

9 thoughts on “Selkie’s Lure Cover Reveal!

  1. Wow! Sounds really interesting! I was wanting to write books about Orkney, based on my island: North Ronaldsay but couldn’t think of anything besides crime novels. Well done for thinking of the selkie’s! I’ll need to start thinking outside the box for my story lol (I won’t copy!)

    Like

    • Thank you so much! I’ve always been a fan of myth and folklore and romance and when I considered selkie lore, it became clear I had to set them in beautiful Orkney. I would love to read your work! Crime novels work so well in places like this. Thanks so much for commenting.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Never knew these books existed! 😱. Really excited to discover them though! – North Ronaldsay

Leave a Reply

